Tough Love Miami. What does Success mean to you?

So  Steve Ward told me all I am looking for in a man is looks and money.

I said SUCCESS and I pity the person who defines success purely by money.

If that is the sole definition of success then no wonder so many people are  miserable because not everyone is going to be wealthy. So by their own definition they are a failure.

However, my definition of success goes along with setting and achieving your own personal goals. That could be passing an exam, getting  a new job, teaching a child to read, hosting a charity event that went well, winning a race. Completing a marathon, getting in shape. Every one has different goals and different standards that they set. There is no way that a goal driven person who achieves each goal and step they take should feel unsuccessful because they aren’t millionaires.

Anyone that says I am looking for a ‘rich man’ because I said I want a ‘successful man’ is money oriented themselves, and to be honest I hope they live a life of unfulfillment.

Ironically, ‘what is success?’ was my question when I won Miss Great Britain in 1998 judged by Simon Cowell. Although I cant remember what I said word for word 14 years ago, I certainly know it didn’t involve money… and nor does it today.

Watch the show.. See if I ever mention money, or see whether people assume that that’s what I meant by success.

About leilanidowding

Set to star in Vh1's "TOUGH LOVE MIAMI" premiering Oct 2nd. 8pm Former Miss Great Britain, Miss Universe contestant and pin up girl. Starred in celebrity wrestling (UK) Drop the celebrity (UK) Celebrity Fear Factor (UK) Now owns and runs clothing line Leiluna Collection.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment