My fitness tips

People have been asking me what I do to keep in shape, how I work out and about my diet. I’m going to share some tips, and what I do. I am not a professional so I cant’t say I recommend any of these to anyone else.

 

#1 Don’t think about dieting, think about what food is going to nourish you and keep you healthy. Its more a healthy lifestyle than a short-term fix

#2 Drink a lot of water, I try to drink at least 2-2.5 liters a day. More if I work out. Keeping fully hydrated actually increases your metabolism a little, and often being thirsty can make you feel hungry

#3 I try to eat fruit rather than drink juice. Fruit juice is filled with sugar and you don’t get any of the fiber

#4 when I work out I don’t drink sports drinks. I drink a lot of One coconut water, its high in Magnesium and potassium and lower in sugar

#5 I don’t drink or eat anything containing artificial sweeteners. I have heard too many bad things about aspartame, including that it makes you more hungry, and that it’s bad for your health

#6 I try to substitute white foods such as white rice, bread, and pasta for brown bread, rice and pasta

#7 I don’t use the microwave or make quick ready meals, even when I am short on time. by warming stuff up I eat more because I can, rather than because I am hungry.

#8 I do a lot of jump rope, 15-30 mins at a time. I started by jumping rope to 1 song on my Ipod and built up from there.

#9 I do most of my arm weights using the swiss ball, and also my core workout on there too

About leilanidowding

Set to star in Vh1's "TOUGH LOVE MIAMI" premiering Oct 2nd. 8pm Former Miss Great Britain, Miss Universe contestant and pin up girl. Starred in celebrity wrestling (UK) Drop the celebrity (UK) Celebrity Fear Factor (UK) Now owns and runs clothing line Leiluna Collection.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment